Winter Showcase Performance Workshops

December 2015

Clients of all skill levels can be a part of Aerialogy’s Winter Showcase! Sign up for this performance workshop series to learn a dazzling aerial routine that will be performed at 3:00pm on February 27th at The Bloomington Home Show. Practice sessions will be held at Twin Lakes Recreation Center on Saturdays in December, January, and February from 3:30pm to 5:30pm.

Participants must currently be enrolled in aerial classes to perform, and must attend 7 out of 8 performance workshop sessions in order to qualify for this event. See our workshop schedule below. Private or semi-private lessons can be arranged to make up missed sessions, and one make-up class will be available on February 13. An additional costume expense of approximately $75 will be required.

Workshop Schedule

Date Time Lesson Plan
Saturday, December 5, 2015 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 1, Basic choreography and approach
Saturday, December 12, 2015 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 2, Choreography
Saturday, January 2, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 3, Finalizing choreography
Saturday, January 9, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 4, Musical cues
Saturday, January 16, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 5, Synchronization
Saturday, January 30, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 6, Good showmanship and exit
Saturday, February 6, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 7, Polishing form
Saturday, February 13, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Optional make-up workshop for missed session
Saturday, February 20, 2016 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Session 8, Costume and stage makeup trials
Friday, February 26, 2016 5:30 PM – 8:30 PM Session 9, Mandatory dress rehearsal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *